## January 6, 2025

## Special Public Meeting - Nominations for Presiding Officer

**Present:** Commissioners Gordon Oelkers, Robert Toavs and Doug Marottek, Members; Samantha Goodman, Administrative Assistant; Betty Romo, Treasurer; Bill VanderWeele, Northern Plains Independent Newspaper. **Zoom:** 

Betty opened nominations.

Betty asked for nominations for Presiding Officer, Commissioner Oelkers nominated himself.

Betty asked for any additional nominations for Presiding Officer.

Betty asked for any additional nominations for Presiding Officer.

Betty asked for any additional nominations for Presiding Officer.

Betty closed nominations for Presiding Officer.

Betty closed nominations for Presiding Officer.

Betty closed nominations for Presiding Officer.

Betty called for the vote, all for, nomination passed.

Commissioner Oelkers was elected Presiding Officer for the 2025 year.

Commissioner Toavs moved to adjourn. Commissioner Marottek seconded. Meeting adjourned at 10:31 A.M.